OPM – “Still Opening People’s Minds”

OPM Logo






From: Los Angeles, California
Genre: Alternative/Hip Hop/Reggae
Record label: MNO Records

John E Necro (vocals)
Geoff Turney aka Casper (guitars)
Jonathan Williams (keyboards)
Shane Mayo (drums)
Matt Rowe (bass)

In 2012, the band conjoined once again, to begin working on producing and writing music.In late summer 2012, the band released an anniversary EP, Heaven can Wait featuring re-recordings of classic songs, in celebration of their 13 years of existence, as well as the release of Runaway, a short film directed by John E. Necro. In September the embarked on a 13 Year Anniversary UK Tour, dubbed The Lucky 13.

Over the last 13 years, OPM has shared the stage with Rancid, Everlast, Wheatus, Limp Bizkit, Bloodhound Gang, Linkin Park, 311 and has performed on the main stage of major festivals such as Reading, Leeds, BBC Radio 1 Big Weekend, Rock AM Park, Open Air, and many more.

2013 will see new music from OPM and MNO records label mates, as well as an
upcoming European tour, a few surprises, and as always, they will continue to live
up to their name, opening people’s minds.

you tube opm tv